CPMS
national hubs

Working for patients with rare, low-prevalence and complex diseases

Role of National Hubs

CPMS National Hubs

Contact point

The National Hub

  • serves as national contact point to support the usage and the dissemination of the CPMS at national/local level
  • serves as national reference contact for specialists, general practitioners and other healthcare professionals in each country in order to provide information on the functioning of the platform
  • contributes to connecting even the more remoter healthcare providers and patients to highly specialised services of the ERN ReCONNET

Promotion and dissemination

The National Hub

  • enables a wider diffusion of the CPMS potentialities and of the CPMS usage, making the CPMS service available for a larger number of patients, even for those living in disadvantaged areas, far from reference centers;
  • communicates in the local language and helps in overcoming language barriers;
  • ensures that the CPMS is presented in national/local conferences, meetings and web-conferences (at least two times a year);
  • creates a leaflet on the CPMS in national language.
CPMS National Hubs
Belgium

HCP: University Hospital Ghent
Address: Corneel Heymanslaan 10, 9000 Gent, Belgium
HCP Representative: Vanessa Smith (email contact: vanessa.smith@ugent.be)
Responsible for the National Hub: Yves Piette (email contact: yves.piette@ugent.be)

France

HCP: Hôpitaux Universitaires de Strasbourg
Address: Clinical Immunology department, Nouvel Hôpital Civil, 1 place de l’hôpital 67091 Strasbourg, France
Department of rheumatology, Hôpital de Hautepierre, 1 Avenue Molière BP 83049, 67098 Strasbourg, France.
HCP Representative: Thierry Martin (email contact: thierry.martin@chru-strasbourg.fr)
Responsible for the National Hub: Thierry Martin (email contact: thierry.martin@chru-strasbourg.fr)

Germany

HCP: Universitätsklinikum Düsseldorf
Address: Moorenstr. 5, 40225 Düsseldorf
HCP Representative: Matthias Schneider
Responsible for the National Hub: Gamal Chehab (email contact: ern.reconnet.hub@rheumanet.org)

Italy

HCP: Azienda Ospedaliero Universitaria Pisana
Address of the HCP: via Roma, 67 – 56126 Pisa, Italy
HCP Representative: Marta Mosca
Responsible for the National Hub: Alessio Lunardelli (email contact: helpdesk.reconnet@ao-pisa.toscana.it)

Netherlands

HCP: University Medical Center Utrecht
Address: Heidelberglaan 100, Utrecht, 3584 CX The Netherlands
HCP Representative: Jap van Laar
Responsible for the National Hub: Julia Spierings (email contact: j.spierings@umcutrecht.nl)

Portugal

HCP: Centro Hospitalar de Lisboa Central, EPE
Address of the HCP: Rua da Beneficência 8, 1050-099 Lisboa
HCP Representative:
Responsible for the National Hub: Eunice Patarata (email contact: eunice.patarata@chlc.min-saude.pt)
Responsible for the National Hub: Melissa Fernandes (email contact: melissa.fernandes@chlc.min-saude.pt)

Romania

HCP: County Emergency Clinical Hospital Cluj
Address: Clinicilor 2-4, Cluj-Napoca, 400006, Romania
HCP Representative: Simona Rednic
Responsible of the National Hub: Cristina Pamfil (email contact: cristinapamfil.umfcluj@gmail.com)

Slovenia

HCP: University Medical Centre Ljubljana
Address: Bohoriceva 20, 1525 Ljubljana, Slovenia
HCP Representative: Tadej Avčin
Responsible for the National Hub: Tadej Avčin (email contact: tadej.avcin@kclj.si)

Subscribe to our Newsletter